InformationIndia News

How to apply for a Ration Card Online? Steps to follow, and who is eligible

- Advertisement-

Now many states in India have made it possible to apply online for a ration card. Applicant’s needs to visit the website and scan and upload the documents in the OTP based online system.  An Officer will visit the applicants home to verify the original papers.

People will get their new ration cards within 30 days of their application.

                                    Steps to follow to apply online for a ration card.
1. Fill all the mandatory fields with an asterisk mark.
2. Please check you have filled all the necessary columns.
3. Scanned photograph of the head of the family in GIF, JPG format and with 100 KB in size should be uploaded.
4. Upload scanned Enclosure in GIF, JPG, pdf format within 200 KB in size.
5. Upload scanned documents required as per your states requirement.
Most of the states have made either of the below identity proofs mandatory: Aadhaar Card, Driving License, Voter ID card Government / Semi-Government organization’s Identity card, PAN Card, Passport.
Proof of Residential address: Rent receipt, Recent month Electricity bill, Photocopy of Present electoral list, Aadhar card, House Tax Receipt, Recent water supply bill, Rent Agreement, Sales deed (registered), Recent Telephone bill(Govt Company), Bank Passbook, NOC from a landlord/House, Owner with Photo ID, Any other Proof or Certificate of Residence
Head of Family for Application- Oldest female Family member (Not below 18 years) is considered as the Head of Family as per new rules and regulations.
Ration CardsRequirements
Yellow Ration CardFor Families under Below Poverty Line (BPL) category
Saffron Ration CardFor Families whose income is between Rs.15,000 to Rs.1 lakh yearly
White Ration CardFor Families, whose income is above  Rs.1 lakh

Also Read: How to apply for a PAN card without an Aadhaar card?

Also Read: What documents are required for a PAN card?

Indian StateState-wise sites for online application
Andhra Pradesh
Arunachal Pradesh
Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir
West Bengal
Andaman and Nicobar Islands
Dadra and Nagar Haveli

Also Read: How to Apply for EWS Certificate Online? Who is eligible? Everything about EWS Certificate

Related Articles

Back to top button