IND vs ENG: PM Modi-Amit Shah can come to see the third Test match, fans will also get permission in the stadium

- Advertisement- Trusted Teller

The four-Test series between India and England is going to start from 5 February. A cricket series is going to be held for the first time in the country between Corona. Meanwhile, there is another good news for fans.

Fans may get permission in the third test

The first 2 matches of this series are to be played in Chennai, while the remaining two Tests and the entire T20 series are to be played in Ahmedabad. According to ‘The Indian Express’, fans can also get an entry in the third Test to be held at Motera Stadium in Ahmedabad between February 24-28.

Also Read: Morning Consult claims – PM Modi is the most popular Leader in the world

Seating capacity of 1.10 lakh fans at Motera Stadium

However, a decision has not been taken as to what percentage of spectators can come to the stadium. The number of spectators for the Motera Stadium in Ahmedabad is 1.10 lakh, while the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) has 1.02 lakh.

Legendary leaders including PM Narendra Modi can come to watch the match

This will be the first international match at the stadium after the reconstruction. On this special occasion, the BCCI is considering inviting veteran leaders including Prime Minister Narendra Modi. According to ‘Indian Express’, apart from PM Modi, BCCI may also invite Union Sports Minister Kiren Rijiju, including Union Home Minister Amit Shah.

Also Check: Will Princess Diana’s life and death story be seen in Spencer?

Indian team for first 2 Tests against England:

Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (Deputy Captain), KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, Ridhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Ishant Sharma, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur.

England team for first two Tests:

Joe Root, Joffra Archer, Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jose Butler, Jack Crowley, Ben Foakes, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Ben Stokes, Ollie Stone and Chris Woakes.

India-England Test Series schedule:

First Test – 5-9 February (MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai),

The second Test from 9:30 AM – 13-17 February (MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai), Third Test from 9:30 AM – 24-28 February (Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad), Fourth Test from 2:30 pm – 4-8 March (Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad), 9:30 am

Related Articles

Back to top button