IPL 2021 Retention: Rajasthan releases Steve Smith, Sanju Samson becomes captain, Glenn Maxwell out of Punjab

- Advertisement- Trusted Teller

IPL 2021 Retention: For the 14th season of the IPL, the franchisees have released the players retention and release list. Rajasthan Royals have released their captain Steve Smith. Their contract list has expired. Sanju Samson has been named the new captain of the team.

On the other hand, Chennai Super Kings have retained Suresh Raina in the team. Chennai Super kings has released Kedar Jadhav, Murali Vijay, Monu Singh and Piyush Chawla. Apart from Raina, Faf Du plessis and Dwayne Bravo have also been retained. Shane Watson has retired.

Also Check: SRH Retention list 2021: Sunrisers Hyderabad retain 22 players, 5 released

Royal Challengers Bangalore have dropped many of their main players from the team. These include Australia’s limited-overs captain Aaron Finch, South Africa all-rounders Chris Morris and Dale Steyn (not available), Sri Lanka’s Isuru Udana, England all-rounder Moeen Ali, India’s Shivam Dubey, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Pawan Negi, Parthiv Patel. (Retires), Umesh Yadav.

Also Check: RCB Retention list: Big changes in Virat Army, 10 players released before auction

Mumbai Indians have dismissed Lasith Malinga. He did not play last season due to his father’s illness. She also released Sherfane Rutherford of the West Indies. On the other hand, Kings XI Punjab dropped many players apart from Glenn Maxwell.

Related Articles

Back to top button