IPL 2024: Royal Challengers Bengaluru choose to field first against Sunrisers Hyderabad

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) chose to bowl first after winning the toss against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in Match 30 of the IPL at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium on Monday. Mohammad Siraj and Glenn Maxwell were benched for RCB while Lockie Ferguson was included. Both teams went in with unchanged line-ups.

Faf du Plessis, the RCB captain, mentioned, “We are going to have a chase. It has been the same throughout the season…We have made changes to see if we can turn it around.” Meanwhile, Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper, Pat Cummins, stated, “You never know here at the Chinnaswamy, 240 looks like a par score.”

The playing XIs for the match are as follows: RCB – Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Will Jacks, Rajat Patidar, Saurav Chauhan, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Mahipal Lomror, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Reece Topley, Lockie Ferguson, Yash Dayal. Sunrisers Hyderabad – Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Nitish Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan.

The match promises to be an exciting encounter as both teams look to secure a crucial win in the IPL. Stay tuned for live updates and analysis on this thrilling clash between RCB and SRH at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium.


IANS, established in 1986, is India's largest independent news service, offering 24x7 news from India and South Asia, and a preferred source for diverse content across six business verticals.

Related Articles