India News

Maharashtra: VBA Reveals 10 LS Candidates Including 3 in Mumbai

In a recent development, Prakash Ambedkar’s Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi (VBA) announced 10 more Lok Sabha candidates, including three for Mumbai. Beena Ramkuber Singh will be contesting against BJP’s Union Minister Piyush Goyal in Mumbai North, while Sanjeevkumar A. Kalkori and Abul Hasan Khan will be fighting in Mumbai North-West and Mumbai South Central respectively.

The VBA has also named candidates for other constituencies in the state, such as Raigad, Osmanabad, Nandurbar, Jalgaon, Dindori, Palghar, and Bhiwandi. One notable change in the fifth list is the nomination shift of Abul Hasan Khan from Mumbai North Central to Mumbai South Central.

The VBA’s decision to field candidates in key constituencies like Mumbai shows their commitment to challenging established political parties. The upcoming Lok Sabha elections will be a crucial battleground for smaller parties like VBA to make their presence felt and voice the concerns of marginalized communities.


IANS, established in 1986, is India's largest independent news service, offering 24x7 news from India and South Asia, and a preferred source for diverse content across six business verticals.

Related Articles