Advertisement winmatch
India NewsPolitics

Modi 3.0 Cabinet Revealed: Key Retentions and Exciting New Additions

The Modi Cabinet features old faces who have been kept intact with no change of portfolios.

However, due to a fractured mandate and the BJP’s inability to get a majority on its own like in the past two terms, the council of ministers is seeing many new faces, and 11 ministers are from NDA partners such as TDP, JDU, LJP, Shiv Sena, and others. The present council of ministers is 72 strong.

The council of ministers features old faces like Rajnath Singh, who will continue as the Defense Minister; Nitin Gadkari, who retains the Road and Highways Ministry; Nirmala Sitharaman, who retains the Finance Ministry portfolio; Amit Shah, who continues as Home Minister; and Mr. Jaishankar as the Foreign Minister.

Former Chief Minister of MP, Shivraj Singh Chouhan, gets the Agriculture and Rural Development. Shivraj Singh led his party, the BJP, to a spectacular clean sweep in MP with 29 seats. The opposition INDIA alliance did not get a single seat in MP.

NDA ally TDP has been given a place in the Council of ministers, and its MP Rammohan Naidu has been given the charge of the Aviation Ministry. He will replace Jyotiraditya Scindia. The Health Minister went to JP Nadda.

The Modi 3.0 government came into being on Sunday when PM Modi took the oath for a record third term.

His council of Ministers included 30 Cabinet Ministers, 5 Ministers of State with Independent Charge, and 36 Ministers of State (MoS).

New faces in the council of ministers include former Chief Minister of MP, Shivraj Singh Chouhan, who has been elected from the Vidisha seat for a record five times.

Other new faces include Manohar Lal Khattar, who won from Karnal, and HD Kumaraswamy, who was elected from the Mandya constituency.

Mr. Khattar is an RSS pracharak and was the Chief Minister of Haryana two times.

He stepped down as CM after Dushyant Chautala’s JJP pulled out of the government over seat-sharing for the Lok Sabha elections.

Other prominent new faces include JDU’s Lalan Singh and Ram Nath Thakur, RLD’s Jayant Chaudhary, TDP’s Kinjarapu Rammohan Naidu and Chandrasekhar Pemmasani, LJP’s Chirag Paswan, and HD Kumaraswamy.

All seven are new ministers who have been included in the council of ministers for the first time.

RLD’s Jayant Chaudhary joined the NDA after his father Choudhary Charan Singh was honored with the Bharat Ratna posthumously.

Also Read: “All Eyes on Reasi” Trends On Twitter As Outrage Rises Over Terrorist Attack on Innocent Pilgrims

Manoj Nair

Manoj Nair: With a decade of news writing across various media platforms, Manoj is a seasoned professional. His dual role as an English teacher underscores his command over communication. He adeptly covers Politics, Technology, Crypto, and more, reflecting a broad and insightful perspective that engages and informs diverse audiences.

Related Articles