Advertisement winmatch
India News

Newly appointed ministers in Haryana assume their roles

In Chandigarh, on March 23, the newly appointed eight ministers in Haryana assumed charge after a Cabinet meeting presided over by Chief Minister Nayab Singh. The ministers who took charge include Kamal Gupta, Seema Trikha, Mahipal Dhanda, Aseem Goyal, Abhay Singh Yadav, Subhash Sudha, Bishamber Balmiki, and Sanjay Singh.

The newly appointed ministers in Haryana took charge in the presence of Chief Minister Nayab Singh after a Cabinet meeting. Among those who assumed charge were ministers handling various portfolios such as Health, Education, Development, Transport, Irrigation, Urban Local Bodies, Social Justice, and Environment.

Agriculture Minister Kanwar Pal, Industry Minister Mool Chand Sharma, Energy Minister Ranjit Singh, Finance Minister J.P. Dalal, and Public Health Engineering Minister Banwari Lal were also present at the occasion. The new ministers are expected to work towards the development and welfare of the state of Haryana under the leadership of Chief Minister Nayab Singh.


IANS, established in 1986, is India's largest independent news service, offering 24x7 news from India and South Asia, and a preferred source for diverse content across six business verticals.

Related Articles