India News

PM Modi and party chief J.P. Nadda to lead BJP’s star campaigners in Rajasthan

The BJP has released a list of 40 star campaigners for Rajasthan in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. The list includes Prime Minister Narendra Modi, party chief J.P. Nadda, and several Union Ministers and Chief Ministers of BJP-ruled states.

Among the star campaigners named are former Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje, state president C.P. Joshi, and Rajya Sabha MPs Ghanshyam Tiwari and Rajendra Gehlot. Deputy Chief Minister Diya Kumari and Sports Minister Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore are also included in the list.

The star campaigners will play a crucial role in mobilizing support for the BJP in Rajasthan ahead of the elections. Their presence is expected to boost the party’s campaign efforts and rally voters in the state.

This move by the BJP reflects the party’s strategic approach to the upcoming elections, as they aim to leverage the popularity and influence of key leaders to secure a strong showing in Rajasthan. The list of star campaigners highlights the importance of Rajasthan as a key battleground in the Lok Sabha elections.


IANS, established in 1986, is India's largest independent news service, offering 24x7 news from India and South Asia, and a preferred source for diverse content across six business verticals.

Related Articles