India NewsPolitics

Punjab Municipal Election: Congress wins in seven Municipal corporations, Akali Dal and BJP’s performance disappointing #PunjabmunicipalElection2021

- Advertisement- Trusted Teller

Punjab Municipal Election Results: In the results of the Punjab Municipal election on Wednesday, the Congress got a landslide victory. The Congress has won seven municipal corporations. The result of Mohali Corporation will come on Thursday. These elections were very disappointing for the Shiromani Akali Dal. At the same time, the Bharatiya Janata Party could not even open its account in many places. The Aam Aadmi Party too could not do anything special this time.

41 seats of Hoshiarpur Corporation in Congress’s share

The Congress has won a record in 41 of the 50 wards of Municipal Corporation Hoshiarpur. The BJP, which held the city council twice and then the municipal corporation, had to face a crushing defeat this time. The BJP was reduced to only four seats in this election. The Shiromani Akali Dal could not even open an account. The Aam Aadmi Party won two seats. Three independents also won.

Worst conditions for BJP leaders in Fatehgarh Sahib

In the elections held in three city councils and one nagar panchayat of Fatehgarh Sahib, the BJP, which held power at the center, could not even open its account. Most of the BJP candidates did not get more than 20 or fifty votes. The impact of the peasant movement was seen in the defeat of the BJP. In such a situation, the worst report of BJP came out in Sirhind and Mandi Gobindgarh.

In Sirhind, candidates received less than 20 votes. BJP’s candidate Vishnu Dutt received only 20 votes in ward number 18 of Mandi Gobindgarh. In ward number 17, BJP candidate Krishna Kumar got only 20 votes and in ward number 24, BJP candidate Paramjit Singh got only 17 votes in the district.

Fazilka Council also slips from the hands of the Akalis

The Congress has finally succeeded in breaking the fort of BJP and Akali Dal coalition which has been in Fazilka Municipal Council for the last ten years. Due to this, breaking the alliance of BJP and Akali Dal is considered to fight separate elections. In the Municipal Council election, Congress won 19 out of 25 seats, while on the other hand, SAD, which was separated from BJP, could not even open its account in this election. At the same time, there were four seats in BJP’s part and two seats in Aam Aadmi Party’s part.

Congress names 15 out of 19 wards in Tarn Taran

The Congress has won 15 of the 19 wards of the Tarn Taran city council strip. Out of the remaining four wards, SAD (Badal) and Aam Aadmi Party have won in two wards.

Congress gets 49 seats, Akali Dal one seat in Abohar

Out of 50 seats in Abohar Municipal Corporation, Congress won 49 and Akali Dal won one. The account of BJP and Aam Aadmi Party was also not opened.

Akalis hold sway in Majitha Council

Majithia’s senior leader and former minister Bikram Singh Majithia dominated the Majitha Legislative Assembly in the election of Majha’s most prestigious Majitha Municipal Council. The Akali Dal won 10 out of 13 seats in the city council election. This time, the Congress won the independent candidate in two and one ward.

Siyad also occupies Ajnala Council

SAD has won 8 out of the 15 wards of the Ajnala Municipal Council election. The Congress has captured the Nagar Panchayat in its stronghold Ramadas. Congress and SAD have won eight seats in the Nagar Panchayat based on 11 wards and three seats.

The Congress won 12 seats in Raiya Nagar Panchayat. The Akali Dal had to settle for only one seat. Congress has won 10 seats in Jandiala Guru Municipal Council. This time no Aam Aadmi Party candidate could win the election.

Related Articles

Back to top button