SRH Retention list 2021: Sunrisers Hyderabad retain 22 players, 5 released

- Advertisement- Trusted Teller

Sunrisers Hyderabad, which won the one-time title of the Indian Premier League (IPL), have released 5 players before the players are being held for the 2021 season. However, this team led by David Warner has retained its core team. There are 2 foreign and three indigenous players in the revised players.

Sunrisers retained Mitchell Marsh and all-rounder Jason Holder. Holder was included in the squad in place of injured Marsh in the last season of the IPL. Holder helped Hyderabad to the playoffs. He had taken 14 wickets in seven matches and also scored 66 runs. Australian fast bowler Billy Stanlake and West Indies all-rounder Fabian Allen are among the five players to be released by the 2016 Season champions.

Also CHeck” Breakdance joins Paris Olympics 2024, IOC take this decision to attract the young audience

Retained players: David Warner, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Priyam Garg, Virat Singh, Johnny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha, Srivats Goswami, Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natrajan, Sandeep Sharma, Khalil Ahmed, Siddharth Kaul, Basil Thampi, Shahbaz Nadeem.

Players released: Bavanka Sandeep, Fabian Allen, Sanjay Yadav, Billy Stanlake, Prithvi Raj.

Related Articles

Back to top button