Unchanged Sunrisers Hyderabad win toss, opt to bat first against Gujarat Titans in IPL 2024

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) have won the toss and elected to bat first against Gujarat Titans (GT) in match 12 of IPL 2024 at the Narendra Modi Stadium on Sunday afternoon. GT, coming off a loss to Chennai Super Kings, face an SRH team fresh from a record-breaking win over Mumbai Indians.

SRH captain Pat Cummins expressed confidence in his team’s ability to put up a competitive total. He mentioned, “We scored the highest score ever; we are very capable of that but it’s not going to happen always. If we have a good crack, we might get close to it again.”

GT skipper Shubman Gill, on the other hand, stated that he would have preferred to bowl first. He also revealed changes in the playing eleven, with Noor Ahmad and Darshan Nalkande coming in for Spencer Johnson and R Sai Kishore.

The playing XIs for both teams have been announced. GT includes Wriddhiman Saha, Shubman Gill, Rashid Khan, and others, while SRH features Mayank Agarwal, Pat Cummins, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and others in their lineup.

As the match unfolds, cricket fans eagerly await to see whether SRH can continue their winning streak or if GT can bounce back with a victory on their home turf. Stay tuned for more updates on this exciting IPL clash.


IANS, established in 1986, is India's largest independent news service, offering 24x7 news from India and South Asia, and a preferred source for diverse content across six business verticals.

Related Articles