Formula 1 announces 24-race calendar for 2024, starting with Australian Grand Prix

The 2025 Formula 1 season will see the Australia Grand Prix as the season opener instead of Saudi Arabia due to Ramadan. The decision was made in light of the holy month taking place between March 1-30 next year, with the switch marking a change from recent years.

This move puts Middle East venues out of contention, with the 2025 season set to begin at Melbourne’s Albert Park between March 14-16. Formula 1 CEO Stefano Domenicali expressed excitement for the upcoming season, which will also celebrate the 75th Anniversary of the FIA Formula One World Championship.

Following the Australian GP, the calendar includes races in Shanghai, Suzuka, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Miami, Italy, Monaco, Spain, Canada, Austria, Britain, Belgium, Hungary, the Netherlands, Italy, Azerbaijan, Singapore, Austin, Mexico, Sao Paulo, Las Vegas, Qatar, and concludes at the Yas Marina circuit in Abu Dhabi on December 7, 2025.

Editorial Team

Passionate news enthusiast with a flair for words. Our Editorial Team author brings you the latest updates, in-depth analysis, and engaging stories. Stay informed with their well-researched articles.

Related Articles