PR Sreejesh and Camila Caram appointed as co-chairs of the new FIH Athletes Committee

The International Hockey Federation (FIH) has appointed a new FIH Athletes Committee co-chaired by Camila Caram of Chile and PR Sreejesh of India. The committee serves as a consultative body making recommendations to various bodies, playing a central role in developing the game of hockey.

The new members of the FIH Athletes Committee include Camila Caram (Chile – PAHF), P.R Sreejesh (India – AHF), Matt Swann (Australia – OHF), Catherine Fabiano (Fiji – OHF), Jacqueline Mwangi (Kenya – AfHF), Mohamed Mea (South Africa – AfHF), Juliani Mohamad Din (Malaysia – AHF), Marlena Rybacha (Poland – EH), and Cesar Garcia (Mexico – PAHF).

FIH President Tayyab Ikram highlighted the importance of athletes in the sport, stating, “Athletes have always been at the centre of all sporting endeavours of the FIH,” emphasizing the organization’s commitment to the welfare and well-being of hockey players worldwide. The Athletes Committee will play a crucial role in executing this vision.

Newly appointed co-chair PR Sreejesh expressed his honor at being a part of the committee and looks forward to working with his co-chair and other members for the betterment of hockey players globally. Co-chair Camila Caram also expressed her happiness and honor at being chosen as the co-chair and pledged to be the voice of the athletes, emphasizing open communication channels with the players.


IANS, established in 1986, is India's largest independent news service, offering 24x7 news from India and South Asia, and a preferred source for diverse content across six business verticals.

Related Articles