Connect with us

India News

Congress Announces Four Additional Lok Sabha Candidates from Rajasthan; Prahlad Gunjal to Run from Kota




Congress announces four more LS candidates from Rajasthan, Prahlad Gunjal fielded from Kota

The Congress Party has announced four new candidates for Rajasthan in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. The candidates include Prahlad Gunjal, Ramchandra Chaudhary, Sudarshan Singh Rawat, and Damodar Gurjar. Gunjal, a veteran BJP leader who recently joined Congress, will contest from Kota.

The Congress has finalized candidates for 24 out of 25 seats in Rajasthan, leaving Nagaur for Hanuman Beniwal’s RLP and Sikar for CPI-M. The Banswara seat may be left for BAP. The newly announced candidates are all new faces in the political arena.

Gunjal replaces Ramnarayan Meena in Kota, while Rawat replaces Devkinandan Gurjar in Rajsamand. Candidates from Ajmer and Bhilwara in 2019, Riju Jhunjhunwal and Rampal Sharma, have switched to the BJP. The Congress is gearing up for a competitive race in the state with these latest developments in candidate selection.


IANS, established in 1986, is India's largest independent news service, offering 24x7 news from India and South Asia, and a preferred source for diverse content across six business verticals.