Connect with us

India News

Third list of Congress candidates for Lok Sabha polls includes Adhir Ranjan, Praniti Shinde, and Nabam Tuki




Congress names Adhir Ranjan, Praniti Shinde, Nabam Tuki in third list for Lok Sabha polls

New Delhi, March 21 (IANS) – The Congress party has unveiled its third list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. The list includes 56 candidates from eight states, with leader Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury set to contest from Baharampur in West Bengal.

The party has allocated seats in Arunachal Pradesh, Gujarat, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Telangana, West Bengal, and Puducherry. Notably, the CPI-M has been given the Sikar seat in Rajasthan.

Several relatives of prominent party leaders and recent entrants are featured in the list. Names like Chhatrapati Shrimant Shahu Maharaj, Praniti Sushilkumar Shinde, Priyanka Jarkiholi, Mrunal Hebbalkar, Radhakrishna, Nabam Tuki, Ve. Vaithilingam, and Pradeep Bhattacharya stand out.


In Telangana, the Congress has fielded leaders who recently switched from the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS). BRS MLA Danam Nagender, Ranjith Reddy, and Sunitha Mahender Reddy are set to contest from different constituencies in the state.

Sunitha’s candidature from Chevella was withheld at the last minute, highlighting the intricate processes within the political party.


IANS, established in 1986, is India's largest independent news service, offering 24x7 news from India and South Asia, and a preferred source for diverse content across six business verticals.